In Like a Lion

Hopefully March will be out like a lamb.  I’ve been bathing in 48 degree weather, which sounds terribly cold to this native Arizona, but the acclimated Washingtonian…it sounds incredible.  I’ve been relishing in time with Ben, my girls, friends & a nice visit with my mom.  Life is too short to feel tied to blogging (since I don’t do it for a living) or keep my incoming traffic here consistent.  I would be defined as a failure in blogging terms (i.e. don’t allow days at a time without a post), which is bull if my aim in life were to live for the stats & being popular.

But I suspect that I, like you, have other things in life that need to be lived and if that means taking a break; well, then a break it is.  I was recently on a date with Ben and he was talking about how much he needed to be surrounded by good music & books.  Then, he went on to say, “life’s too short to read boring books.”  Isn’t that true!  In so many areas of our life, I feel like we could sub the “read…books” part and put something else in.  It’s finding the areas that are enriching to our souls, mind & body.  Life truly is too short to read boring books, to short to watch crap shows/movies, to short to fill my time with life outside of my own reality.  Lent is this Wednesday, and again I’m reminded to quiet my soul & mind, in order for me to hear what is truly good.  To fill my body & soul with good & lovely things.  To know what life is worth living for (because it is shorter than I know).  Wherever you are on life’s journey, I hope you are finding those still & quiet moments to fill it with the truly good things.

 

I have a big surprise coming in my next post, which might come out tomorrow or Tuesday.  Stay tuned!

About Kamille

daughter of the most high.wife.mother. sister.daughter.aunt.friend.baker. culinary seeker.singer.storyteller. hospitality giver.foodie View all posts by Kamille

Leave a Reply

